Dragonfly & Gelli Plate

Hi Friends!
Today I’m sharing a new release from Angie Blom a digital Design. Who doesn’t love dragonflies?! This image with its scripted background is gorgeous

I paired the image with a Gel plate background that I had originally put in my “trash” pile. I’m so glad I saved it!

Have you tried the Gelli plate? It is SO much fun and each pull yields a different result. The backgrounds you make are truly endless.
All I did for this card was print the image and run it through my Big Shot with a laced circle die. I spinged the edges with ixide ink

My mat id the gelli plate pull I had on hand which I wonkily adhered to my black cardstock base

My image was adhered with foam tape for dimension and a few jewels to accent

And there you have it!
Have an inkredible day!

Leave a comment