Wishing you a “pawsome” day!

Hello my crafty friends!

Today I’m sharing a card I created with a new digital release called “Furry Cuddles” from Angie Blom Digital Designs. I really had fun putting this card together- especially since I had THE most perfect patterned paper to go with it! Can you see it?! How “pawesome” right?

Furry Cuddles

I started off with a standard A2 cardstock base in Serio Black cardstock from The Cardstock Warehouse .

The patterned paper is retired from Stampin’ Up! I have had it in my stash just waiting to be used. I immediately pulled it out as soon ad this digi was released! The patterned paper was cut 1/4 inch smaller than my base and glued using Tombow liquid glue to the base.

After printing off my image into Hammermill cardstock I added color with Copic markers and then used a stitched rectangle die to cut it out. I glued the image onto my base slightly off center- to the right as shown.

I used another stitched die and some coordinating patterned paper to create an accent piece to which I also added a small red button and glued this down onto the image.

A few red gems were also added for a little bling.

And there you have it! A perfect greeting for your dog loving friends to pop in the mail and brighten their day!

Thank you for stopping by! I hope you have an INKredible day!

Leave a comment